Michigan State Articulation Agreements

Wayne County Community College District has articulation agreements in different areas of the program that can help you achieve your educational goals. Articulation agreements, transfer guides and course-by-course equivalencies will help you maximize the amount of credits transferred to colleges and universities. Wayne County Community College District works with the following universities to provide joints as transfer guides and articulation agreements. Ferris State is able to strengthen its cooperation with vocational education centers and high schools through national articulation agreements. In 2013, Ferris became the first Michigan public university to implement national articulation agreements for specific programs in federal career ranks and related technical career programs in Michigan. It is the four-year schools at Wolverine State that accept articulation agreements. Explore all the schools you plan to confirm which community colleges they work with. (What is an articulation agreement? In principle, it allows students to transfer recognized university-level credits to their four-year degree. Not too shabby!) An articulation agreement is a formal contract between a community school and the WSU, in order to provide a clearly documented pathway to obtaining a degree for a given academic program. This agreement guarantees the transfer of certain courses between universities and minimizes duplication, saving time and money for students. Secondary status articulation agreements are organized by the National Career Clusters. State joint agreements are formal contracts between the Michigan Department of Education, the Michigan Office of Career and Technical Education and Ferris.

These agreements were developed on the basis of the state-approved secondary program program, which meet all required technical skills and standards. Ferris is in the process of renewing its national articulation agreements for 2019-2022. The renewed agreements will be published online as soon as they become available. The College of Fine, Performing, and Communication Arts Ferris State is proud to partner with the Michigan Department of Education, the Michigan Office of Career and Technical Education, Michigan High Schools and the Michigan Career and Technical Education Centers. The Michigan Transfer Agreement (MTA) allows students to take general education courses at participating colleges and universities in Michigan. Students can complete the MTA as part of an associate degree or as a stand-alone set of Michigan institutions. Albion College Andrews University Aquinas College Baker College Cleary University For Creative Studies Concordia University Ann Arbor Cornerstone University Davenport University Finlandia University Kettering University Lawrence Technological University Madonna Northwood University Olivet College Rochester University Siena Heights University Spring Arbor University of Detroit Mercy Walsh. Ferris` faculty determines the criteria a student must meet in order to obtain an articulated credit.

To comply with the Michigan transfer agreement, students must pass at least 30 credits, with at least 2.0 in each course and at least one credit to the institution that distinguishes the MTA.

Comments are closed.